‘What does a life of total dedication to the truth mean? It means first of all, a life of continuous and never ending stringent self examination. We know the world only through our relationship to it. Therefore to know the world , we must not only examine it but we must simultaneously examine the examiner’

‘Since mentally healthy human beings must grow, and since giving up or loss of the old self is an integral part of the process of mental and spiritual growth, depression is normal and basically healthy phenomenon. It becomes abnormal and unhealthy only when something interferes with the giving up process, with result to that the depression is prolonged and cannot be resolved by completion of process’

‘Mature awareness is possible only when I have digested and compensated for the biases and prejudice’s that are the residue of my personal history. Awareness of what presents itself to me involves a double movement of attention:silencing the familiar and welcoming the strange. Each time I approach a strange object,person or event, I have a tendency to let my present needs, past experience, or expectations for the future determine what I will see.

